• Register

What does Outside Interference mean in billiards?

1 like 0 dislike
206 views
What does Outside Interference mean in billiards?
asked Oct 11, 2015 in Any Old Thing by Darkangel67 ( 11,732 points)

1 Answer

1 like 0 dislike
 
Best answer

When there is a discraction occurring away from the table causing the balls to change position.  When outside interference occurs during a shot that has an effect on the outcome of that shot, the referee will restore the balls to the positions they had before the shot, and the shot will be replayed. If the interference had no effect on the shot, the referee will restore the disturbed balls and play will continue. If the balls cannot be restored to their original positions, the situation is handled like a stalemate.

answered Oct 15, 2015 by Thistledowns ( 3,152 points)
selected Nov 8, 2015 by Darkangel67